D – Double-Decker Bus and Why Paul Mcartney and I Aren’t Talking (He Knows What He Did)

Image Source: londonlifer.co.uk

Image Source: londonlifer.co.uk

So, what do you do when you have one day in London and you’re looking for the best way to see the tourist sites.

Perhaps a double-decker bus?  That should be a good way to get around, right?

Wrong.

During my brief visit to London, aside from seeing the sites, I had one goal. To enjoy a high tea.

I purchased a ticket for the ‘reliable’ double-decker tour bus and was advised that the buses come around every ten minutes or so. After standing across from Big Ben for an hour, I realized that I was going to miss my high-tea reservation… and thus began my mad dash across town to get to my high tea. Sure this may sound like a ‘first-world’ problem, but at the time it  was quite traumatic.

Fortunately, I arrived at my high-tea appointment on time, but I learned that traffic was a mess because Sir Paul McCartney had gotten married. A normally efficient and perfectly good system had gone awry because of Sir Paul and his nuptials.

I’m sure Paul and I can put this behind us… I mean, I can get past this if he can, right?

If you want to patch things up, Paul, you know where to find me!

P.S.: Thank you to everyone for participating in my delusion. 🙂

P.P.S.: My apologies to all of you who got an incomplete post, as I had pressed the publish button before I was finished, by accident…

This entry was posted in London, Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

